About Our PTA

The Olson Elementary PTA strives to support and advocate for our children by partnering with staff, families, and the wider community to create a safe and healthy learning environment where students can excel. Our PTA is made up of hard-working parents and teachers who pool their talents to provide practical support for our school.

 

Olson Elementary PTA 2020-2021 Board

Get to know our PTA leaders for the 202012020 school year! We still have open positions, so if you are interested in learning more about any open positions listed, please contact our PTA President.

 

Executive Board Positions Name Email
     
President OPEN  
1st VP Michelle Chesnut vicepresident@olsonpta.org
2nd VP, Programs Amber Wade programs@olsonpta.org
3rd VP, Membership April Kwan membership@olsonpta.org
4th VP, Fundraising OPEN  
Parliamentarian Julie Mosley parliamentarian@olsonpta.org
Secretary Mandy Baker secretary@olsonpta.org
Treasurer Evelyne Wilk treasurer@olsonpta.org
Book Fair Chair Jenny Coppinger bookfair@olsonpta.org
Teacher Appreciation Chair Deanna Sorgen teacher.appreciation@olsonpta.org
6th Grade Graduation Chair LeCher Massenberg l_massenberg@yahoo.com  
Council PTA Delegate Sabrina Berger sabrina_berger1@hotmail.com   
Room Parent Coordinator Jackie Burson roomparents@olsonpta.org
Faculty Liaison Samantha Shuttleworth samantha.shuttlewort@allenisd.org 
Faculty Liaison Citabra Profitt citabra.profitt@allenisd.org 
     
     
Other Coordinator Positions Name Email
     
Marquee Kim Isenberg kimberly.isenberg@allenisd.org
Newsletter Denise Sutton newsletter@olsonpta.org
Website Lori McCrory website@olsonpta.org
Volunteer Isela Vezza volunteers@olsonpta.org
Citizenship Brian O'Donnell brian.t.odonnell@gmail.com 
Healthy Lifestyles Selwaan Mahmouel umamr3@aol.com
Hospitality Rachelle Stroud Raer427@gmail.com  
Reflections Tashana Stoudamire

reflections@olsonpta.org 

SAGE (Special and Gifted Ed) Amanda Darnell sage@olsonpta.org
Watch Dogs Matt Turnell watchdogs@olsonpta.org