About Our PTA

The Olson Elementary PTA strives to support and advocate for our children by partnering with staff, families, and the wider community to create a safe and healthy learning environment where students can excel. Our PTA is made up of hard-working parents and teachers who pool their talents to provide practical support for our school.

 

2023-2024 Executive Board 

Position

Name

PTA Email

President

Deanna Sorgen

president@olsonpta.org 

1st VP, Aide to President

Michelle Chesnut

vicepresident@olsonpta.org 

2nd VP, Programs

Jonathon Brindley

programs@olsonpta.org 

3rd VP, Membership

Crystal Hill

membership@olsonpta.org 

4th VP, Fundraising

Danelle Isakson

fundraising@olsonpta.org 

Secretary

Valerie Booth

secretary@olsonpta.org 

Treasurer

Tracy Cullen-Ortuno

treasurer@olsonpta.org 

Parliamentarian

Eila Bunker

parliamentarian@olsonpta.org 

Staff Appreciation

Sev Nixon

staff.appreciation@olsonpta.org 

Book Fair

Jennifer Mackey

bookfair@olsonpta.org 

Council PTA Delegate

Monica Ramirez

delegate@olsonpta.org 

6th Grade Graduation Coordinator

Misty Szatkowski

graduation@olsonpta.org 

Room Parent Coordinator

Kris Palmertree

roomparents@olsonpta.org 

2023-2024 leadership team

Position

Name

PTA Email

Newsletter

Lisa Diaz

communications@olsonpta.org 

Website/Social

Lisa Diaz

communications@olsonpta.org 

Watch D.O.G.S. Coordinator

Josh Windland

watchdogs@olsonpta.org 

Citizenship

Misty Szatkowski

citizenship@olsonpta.org 

Volunteers

Melissa Trujillo

volunteers@olsonpta.org 

Healthy Lifestyles

Jade Klinger

healthy.lifestyles@olsonpta.org 

Hospitality

Ayshat Simpson

hospitality@olsonpta.org 

Reflections

Noy Manes

reflections@olsonpta.org 

SAGE

Marla Fucich

sage@olsonpta.org 

Faculty Liaison (K-2)

Patti Bachellor

 

Faculty Liaison (3-6)

Valerie Merrick

 

Faculty Liaison (Special Services)

Ashlee Lowry 

 

 


 

 

On behalf of The Olson Elementary PTA Nominating Committee, we're excited to share the following NOMINEES for the 2024-2025 Executive Board:

👏 President: Jonathon Brindley
👏 First Vice President: Deanna Sorgen
👏 Second Vice President, Programs: Danica Butler
👏 Third Vice President, Membership: Valerie Booth
👏 Fourth Vice President, Fundraising: Danelle Isakson
👏 Secretary: Crystal Hill
👏 Treasurer: Tracy Cullen