About Our PTA

The Olson Elementary PTA strives to support and advocate for our children by partnering with staff, families, and the wider community to create a safe and healthy learning environment where students can excel. Our PTA is made up of hard-working parents and teachers who pool their talents to provide practical support for our school.

 

Olson Elementary PTA 2021-2022 Board

Get to know our PTA leaders for the 2021-2022 school year!

 

Executive Board Positions Name Email
     
President Myk Diaz president@olsonpta.org 
1st VP Michelle Chesnut vicepresident@olsonpta.org
2nd VP, Programs OPEN  
3rd VP, Membership April Kwan membership@olsonpta.org
4th VP, Fundraising Lisa Diaz fundraising@olsonpta.org 
Parliamentarian Jeremy Wallace parliamentarian@olsonpta.org
Secretary Mandy Baker secretary@olsonpta.org
Treasurer Katrina Wallace treasurer@olsonpta.org
Book Fair Chair Jenny Coppinger bookfair@olsonpta.org
Teacher Appreciation Chair

Deanna Sorgen

dedeltazee@hotmail.com

Teacher Appreciation Co-Chair Sev Nixon sevnixon@gmail.com
6th Grade Graduation Chair Isela Vezza alesiced@yahoo.com 
Council PTA Delegate Sabrina Berger sabrina_berger1@hotmail.com   
Room Parent Coordinator Jennifer Hurst jenniferhurst68@yahoo.com
Faculty Liaison Citabra Profitt citabra.profitt@allenisd.org 
Faculty Liaison Samantha Shuttleworth samantha.shuttlewort@allenisd.org
Faculty Liaison Kathy Pliler kathy.pliler@allenisd.org
Faculty Liaison Brenda Fee brenda.fee@allenisd.org 
     

Other Coordinator Positions

Name Email
     
Faculty Liaison for 6th Grade Graduation Michelle Weeks michelle.weeks@allenisd.org 
Newsletter/Website Lori McCrory website@olsonpta.org
Volunteer

Kris Palmertree

klpalmertree@gmail.com 
Citizenship Misty Szatkowski mistylea@att.net
Healthy Lifestyles

Selwaan Mahmoud

umamr3@aol.com 
Hospitality OPEN  
Reflections OPEN

 

Watch Dogs

Matt Turnell

watchdogs@olsonpta.org