About Our PTA

The Olson Elementary PTA strives to support and advocate for our children by partnering with staff, families, and the wider community to create a safe and healthy learning environment where students can excel. Our PTA is made up of hard-working parents and teachers who pool their talents to provide practical support for our school.

2022-2023 Executive Board 

Position Name Email
President Deanna Sorgen president@olsonpta.org 
1st VP, Aide to President Myk Diaz vicepresident@olsonpta.org 
2nd VP, Programs Olena Anderson programs@olsonpta.org 
3rd VP, Membership Marla Fucich membership@olsonpta.org 
4th VP, Fundraising Aamir Rajan fundraising@olsonpta.org 
Secretary Michelle Chesnut secretary@olsonpta.org 
Treasurer Eila Bunker treasurer@olsonpta.org 
Parliamentarian Jeremy Wallace parliamentarian@olsonpta.org 
Staff Appreciation Sev Nixon staff.appreciation@olsonpta.org 
Book Fair Katrina Wallace bookfair@olsonpta.org 
Council PTA Delegate Monica Ramirez delegate@olsonpta.org 
6th Grade Graduation Coordinator Jackie Burson graduation@olsonpta.org 
Room Parent Coordinator Kris Palmertree roomparents@olsonpta.org 

2022-2023 leadership team

Position Name Email
Newsletter Lisa Diaz communications@olsonpta.org 
Website/Social Lisa Diaz communications@olsonpta.org 
Watch D.O.G.S. Coordinator Richard Wright watchdogs@olsonpta.org 
Citizenship Misty Szatkowski citizenship@olsonpta.org 
Volunteers OPEN volunteers@olsonpta.org 
Healthy Lifestyles Selwaan Mahmoud healthy.lifestyles@olsonpta.org  
Hospitality Amy Shuebel hospitality@olsonpta.org 
Reflections Noy Manes reflections@olsonpta.org 
SAGE OPEN

sage@olsonpta.org 

Environmental Chair OPEN  

 

Interested in an Executive Board position? Keep an eye out for elections in March each year! Interested in a Leadership Team position? Please reach out to the President!