About Our PTA

The Olson Elementary PTA strives to support and advocate for our children by partnering with staff, families, and the wider community to create a safe and healthy learning environment where students can excel. Our PTA is made up of hard-working parents and teachers who pool their talents to provide practical support for our school.

 

Olson Elementary PTA 2020-2021 Board

Get to know our PTA leaders for the 2020-2021 school year!

 

Executive Board Positions Name Email
     
President Myk Diaz president@olsonpta.org 
1st VP Michelle Chesnut vicepresident@olsonpta.org
2nd VP, Programs Amber Wade programs@olsonpta.org
3rd VP, Membership April Kwan membership@olsonpta.org
4th VP, Fundraising Lisa Diaz fundraising@olsonpta.org 
Parliamentarian Julie Mosley parliamentarian@olsonpta.org
Secretary Mandy Baker secretary@olsonpta.org
Treasurer Kathy Garity treasurer@olsonpta.org
Book Fair Chair Jenny Coppinger bookfair@olsonpta.org
Teacher Appreciation Chair Deanna Sorgen teacher.appreciation@olsonpta.org
6th Grade Graduation Chair LeCher Massenberg l_massenberg@yahoo.com  
Council PTA Delegate Sabrina Berger sabrina_berger1@hotmail.com   
Room Parent Coordinator Jackie Burson roomparents@olsonpta.org
Faculty Liaison Samantha Shuttleworth samantha.shuttlewort@allenisd.org 
Faculty Liaison Citabra Profitt citabra.profitt@allenisd.org 
     
     
Other Coordinator Positions Name Email
     
Marquee Rebecca Hughes rebecca.hughes@allenisd.org
Newsletter Denise Sutton newsletter@olsonpta.org
Website Lori McCrory website@olsonpta.org
Volunteer Isela Vezza volunteers@olsonpta.org
Citizenship Brian O'Donnell brian.t.odonnell@gmail.com 
Healthy Lifestyles Selwaan Mahmouel umamr3@aol.com
Hospitality Rachelle Stroud Raer427@gmail.com  
Reflections Tashana Stoudamire

ariemichelleco@gmail.com 

SAGE (Special and Gifted Ed) Amanda Darnell sage@olsonpta.org
Watch Dogs Matt Turnell watchdogs@olsonpta.org